Make an Enquiry

Premier's Awards for Energy and Mining

Now in its eighth year, the Premier’s Awards in Energy and Mining recognise excellence demonstrated by leading resources and energy sector companies and organisations to improve the economic, environmental, health and social wellbeing of South Australian communities.

Premier Awards

“Innovation is integral to industry and employment growth in South Australia, and in the energy and resources sectors there is much to celebrate,” Premier Steven Marshall said. “This year we received a record-breaking number of high calibre entries for the Premier’s Awards and so the winners illustrate the dynamic and transformative work undertaken in both sectors.”

Enerven were finalists in two categories in the awards; the Diversity category for their work in the Diversity and Inclusion space, and the Health and Safety category for the Switch-ON Safety program.

We are really proud to have been awarded Commendations in each category. The awards were presented by the Honourable Steven Marshall MP and the Honourable Dan van Holst Pellekaan MP at a dinner event at the InterContinental.

Premier Steven Marshall holding our commendation award

 L-R: James Christou (Business Development Manager), The Hon. Steven Marshall MP – Premier of SA and Wade Bubner (Head of Strategy, Business Development & Growth).

There were short videos captured and played on the night to recognise our contribution. You can view the videos here: Diversity and Health and Safety

Leon Cocchiaro accepting our award

L-R: Leon Cocchiaro (Program Director, Zero Cost Energy Future) and Energy Minister, David van Holst Pellekaan MP